Skip To Content
Photo of campus scenery

2016 Recipients

First Name Last Name Title Department
Albert Einstein Award
A&P/Faculty Katherine Finney Publications & Promotions Coordinator Career Center
OPS Linnea Stutts Student Program Assistant Center for Leadership and Social Change
Grad/OPS Lauren Haynes Graduate Assistant Career Center
Community Service Award
A&P/Faculty Pattie Malarney Senior Associate Director Campus Recreation
USPS Lisa Francis Student Program Assistant Career Center
Grad/OPS Daniela Carbajal Graduate Assistant University Health Services
Hardee Research Award
A&P/Faculty Dr. Casey Dozier Program Director Career Center
Grad/OPS Amanda Mintz Graduate Assistant Oglesby Union
Keystone Award
USPS Ian Michael Administrative Associate Campus Recreation
Mover and Shaker Award
A&P/Faculty Dr. Yvonne Langdon–Maduekwe Psychologist University Counseling Center
USPS Brittani Richards Student Program Assistant University Housing
Grad/OPS Mallory Foutch Graduate Assistant University Housing
New Employee of the Year
A&P/Faculty Tyler Shannon Case Manager Dean of Students
USPS Zale Bergozza Specialty Trades Technician University Housing
Grad/OPS Lindsay Proulx Graduate Assistant Oglesby Union
Silent Superlative
A&P/Faculty Lena Papadopoulos Intercultural Programs Coordinator Center for Global Engagement
USPS Colleen Putnam Registered Nurse Supervisor University Health Services
Grad/OPS Morgan Matchett Graduate Assistant Center for Leadership and Social Change
Star Award
A&P/Faculty Melissa Comeau Mental Health Specialist University Counseling Center
USPS Susan McMullen Residence Life Program Assistant University Housing
Grad/OPS Lane Washington Graduate Assistant Oglesby Union
Stone Soup Award
A&P/Faculty Lisa Jackson Program Coordinator Center for Academic Retention & Enhancement
Student Mentor Award
A&P/Faculty Rod Kelley Assistant Dean/Director of SRR Dean of Students
USPS Mattie Durham Administrative Associate Student Government Association
Grad/OPS Jordy Yarnell Graduate Assistant University Counseling Center
Uphold the Garnet & Gold
A&P/Faculty Rose Rezaei Assistant Director University Health Services
USPS Elizabeth Valentine Union Program Associate Oglesby Union
Better Together
Leadership Logic Erica Wiborg (Center for Leadership and Social Change) & Jordan Merrick (Campus Recreation)
Program/Project of the Year
Experience Tallahassee Oglesby Union
Torch Team
Student Disability Resource Center Dean of Students
Partners with a Purpose
Captain Jason Trumbower FSU Police Department
Jennifer Broomfield Title IX Director
Laurie Swigar FSU Athletics
Ellen Crabtree Undergraduate Studies
Mauricio “Mo”


Tallahassee Police Department

FSU Police Department

Dr. Janet Kistner VP for Faculty Development & Advancement