Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

The Black Male Initiative

at Florida State University

Black Male Initiative logo

Photo of campus scenery

Advisory Board

Dr. Brandon Bowden provides leadership for the Black Male Initiative at Florida State University and is joined by Advisory Board members that consist of full-time faculty and staff from numerous departments and offices across campus.


Black Male Initiative Advisors

Photo of Brandon Bowden

Dr. Brandon Bowden

Associate Vice President
Student Affairs
(850) 644-5590
bbowden@fsu.edu

Photo of Edwin Darrell

Edwin Darrell

Director, Residential Student Experience
University Housing
(850) 644-3818
edarrell@fsu.edu

Photo of Ashton Henderson

Ashton Henderson

Assistant Athletic Director for Student-Athlete Development
Athletics
(850) 644-5928
ajhenderson@fsu.edu

Photo of Darryl Lovett

Darryl Lovett

Associate Director, Fitness Facilities and Programs
Campus Recreation
(850) 645-0475
dlovett@fsu.edu

 
Photo of Jarrett Terry

Jarrett L. Terry

Assistant Vice President
Provost Office
(850) 644-1711
jlterry@fsu.edu

Photo of Greg Washington

Lieutenant Greg Washington

Special Operations Division
FSU Police Department
(850) 644-2900
gwashing@fsu.edu

Photo of Shane Whittington

Shane Whittington

Program Coordinator
Center for Leadership and Social Change
(850) 645-6856
swhittington@fsu.edu

Photo of James Wright

James E. Wright II

Assistant Professor
Askew School of Public Administration
jwright4@fsu.edu